New Glasses!

Today was an epic day. My new glasses finally arrived. Technically they arrived on Monday but Art took the message and he was in the throes of writing his Greek paper and kind of forgot to mention it to me until last night at dinner.

Anyway, about a month ago I woke up one morning and couldn’t find my glasses. When I finally did discover them they were on the floor next to my dresser, and they were in pieces. The frame had broken and the lens had fallen out. I had to get them glued together but that was only a temporary fix. It was nearly time for new ones anyway so in I went to see Dr. Hansen, or, as Ryan says, Dr. Handsome. It would be funnier if he actually was.

I got contacts, which I haven’t worn since college, and ordered new glasses complete with anti-reflective stuff on them. The contacts are all right. I have kind of gotten used to my face with glasses, though, so I was really glad I ordered a cute pair. 🙂 As I told the guy who was fitting them to my face this morning, the glasses help cover up the big dark circles!

Here I am!

Here you can see the green parts in the back. Also my grey roots but just ignore that, okay?

img_5929.jpg

And a creepy eye shot just so you can see how well the anti-glare works. Also because once a long time ago someone online asked what color my eyes were and I could never get a good picture. Here ya go.

img_5935.jpg

And just one more random shot of me, because I like taking pictures of myself. It drives Art crazy! 🙂

img_5943.jpg

Tomorrow I’ll try to get some cute pictures of the boys so you don’t have to look at me. I know they’re way cuter. 🙂

9 thoughts on “New Glasses!

  1. I like them a lot. I wish AJ’s glasses had that anti glare thing. Pictures of him just don’t look great anymore b/c of the glare on his glasses…

  2. Pingback: Skunk Spray and Sewer Gas « Notes from the Princess

Leave a Reply

