Tuesday, April 22

Today my dear sister-in-law Karen had a miscarriage. Somehow writing a funny blog about my life seems inappropriate. I know how much her heart hurts right now.

I am writing this post for her and her husband Joel. I want them to know that we love them, we are praying for them, and we grieve with them.

This year has been so painful for our family. My own miscarriage is still fresh in my memory. I don’t feel strong enough to encourage or share this pain. It hurts so badly. But I know that my own loss has prepared me to know and understand the loss of others. My heart breaks that this understanding must be shared with someone I love so dearly.

My friend, my sister– I am so sorry. Let our loving Father wrap His arms of comfort around you. He knows. He understands. He will bring you through this valley.

Tomorrow, I hope I can post something that will bring a smile to your face.

But tonight, I cry with you.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, Thou art with me.
Thy rod and Thy staff, they comfort me.

9 thoughts on “Tuesday, April 22

  1. HUGE hugs and prayers for the two of you. May God wrap his arms around you and give you comfort and strength.

  2. My first visit to your blog is on a very sad occasion. I’m very sorry for the whole family. There are many of us out there who have experienced a similar loss and know how painful it is. God bless you as you grieve!

  3. I’ll echo Maria. Many of us have shared this pain. I’m so very sorry for your losses. My prayers are with you both.

    There are also groups, like MEND (Mothers Enduring Neonatal Death), which can help …

Leave a Reply

