The Princess is Alive

I’m sorry for those of you who have heard about the weather in Iowa and been worried about my lack of posting. šŸ™‚

We are, thankfully, out of danger from flooding. We have had a little water in our basement and at one point on Sunday had a lake in our backyard (see attractive full-color photograph), but we are safe and sound in our little castle.

Thanks for all your concern. I have a new work schedule where I work ten hours on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays, so my internet time is limited on those days, which is why I haven’t posted.

Please do keep Iowa in your prayers, there is a lot of water everywhere and more rain forecasted.

Oh, and tune in soon as I am currently ruminating on a brilliant (and possibly poetic) tribute to my husband’s softball game last Friday night.

4 thoughts on “The Princess is Alive

  1. Yeah…people keep wondering if we’re under water, too…thankfully, we’re dry at this point (knock on wood). Oh…and yes, it was a brilliant poem.

Leave a Reply

