Beach Bums

It was very hot here today, and Art had to be out in the heat quite a bit, so when I suggested a trip to the beach he was all about it. We are about ten minutes from a free beach, and tonight was a great night to go because there weren’t very many people there. The boys had a lot of fun and wore themselves right out, which are my two main criteria for family outings.

You will be glad to know that I have spared you the trauma of seeing Art and me in our swimming gear. The boys are much cuter than we are anyway. 🙂

Enjoy the pictures!

If you like the following picture, click here to see the same boy on the same beach, three years ago . . . No, really, you want to. Trust me. He was even cuter then.

Ryan found this log on the beach and he was extremely proud of his ability to lift it. He kept picking it up and dropping it into the water to see if it would float. When I took this picture he was informing me that he must be getting very big because “this is my first time to lift a log that was this huge!” I love the expression on his face. 🙂

And this was pretty much Sam’s continual state of being the entire time we were there. 🙂

Have a great day! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Beach Bums

  1. Another fun post! I love the “crack” photo. 🙂 Also love the new look of your blog. Cute pic of you up there!

  2. oh my goodness. The picture of sammy from 3 years ago is too cute for words. And I love the picture of Ryan with the log…his face is priceless.

    I think we need a picture of Ryan with a big grin on his face. We need to see the gaps in his teeth!

  3. love it!! When we took Rach to the beach she was about Sam’s age, and the whole time one butt cheek always hung out….. it was sooooo funny!! (and yes, I was continually trying to fix it…)

Leave a Reply

