She’s BAAAAACK!

I have been exiled from my internets and from my blog and from all that is good and right in this world for two weeks due to our family’s move and the general stupidity of the phone company. But I am BACK.

Since I last blogged I have written about seven entries in my head, none of which I can remember, but trust me when I say that they were wise and witty gems of genius (I’m feeling alliterative this morning) and you really missed out by not being able to read them.

A lot has happened in the last few weeks; we are in our new home and surrounded by boxes. Slowly but surely we are getting things unpacked, organized, and put away. I have some brilliant blog entries stewing in my mind, but right now I must pull myself away from my beloved blog and get some work done. For now, just consider this a check-in, to tell you I am alive and well, and very soon will be returning with bloggy entertainment just for you.

In the meantime, I trust you will enjoy this haiku.

I have to go work;
My children need clean clothing,
So I cannot stay.

Boxes need unpacked,
Pictures hung, things put away,
Dishes must be done.

I hope that you have
A great day, and come back soon
When I am funny.

9 thoughts on “She’s BAAAAACK!

  1. I really like your new blog. I should spend less time reading everyone else’s and more on my own. You do such a good job and are so funny!!! I enjoy reading it.

  2. Don’t worry little girl, you will get it all done some day soon. Hope you are enjoying your new place. Our day is coming. We have stacks and stacks of boxes here too, but we are waiting for the moving van to help empty the place. Oregon – like it or not – here comes grandma and grandpa!!

  3. Hey, the internet has been a very sad place without you! Boo Hoo! May the laughter continue. I shall do my best to continue to provide you with highly bloggable material.

    Love ya bunches!

  4. Well, hello stranger. Glad you’re back. Hate moving! And I know what you mean about writing posts in your head. I write all my best posts there, they just don’t usually make it to my computer before I forget them. Glad I’m not the only one.

Leave a Reply

