A Trip to the Orchard

I know. I know. I promised at least three blog entries last week. My internet, however, had other plans, namely, to FAIL all over the place, so those entries never happened.

Right now, however, it seems to be working, so I am taking advantage of it and hopefully it will last long enough for me to upload all the gorgeous pictures I got at the orchard yesterday.

My mom came out for the day on Saturday, and we decided it would be fun to take the boys out to the Berry Patch Farm, where you can pick your own apples. The weather was perfect– sunny and cool and breezy– as we explored the rows of apple trees, searching for the perfect type of apple.

The apple harvest this year is bountiful; the apples were hanging off the trees begging us to pick them, and eat them. Which, of course, we did.

Ryan has to eat apples with the side of his mouth due to his missing bottom teeth and his very wiggly two front teeth. He worked on this apple for about an hour.

Sam bit into just about every apple he picked and was pretty much covered in apple juice.

When we got our apples up to the cash register, we discovered that I received a 50% discount because Art works at Faith, which turned out to be a very good thing, since even after the discount Mom paid nearly $30 for our apples.

I am pretty sure we all thought it was a worthwhile expense.

7 thoughts on “A Trip to the Orchard

  1. awe, that looks like so much fun. i’ve never been apple picking and you make me wanna go. i always be them pre-busheled at the farmer’s markets LOL.

    sam has beautiful eyes 🙂

  2. Hey! Great pics! I shot one of you all walking…thinking you’d appreciate it, but these are WAY better! 🙂 It was nice to see the pics and see how much fun you had!

    See ya later!

Leave a Reply

