In Which I Fail to Come Up with a Creative Title for “Our Trip to the Pumpkin Patch”

Yeah. There are certain things you do every year, and while the pictures are certainly cute and definitely blog-worthy, you just run out of ideas for titles. Still, I think the cute pictures of my adorable and utterly photogenic children make up for the lack of a clever title. And if you don’t agree, well, too bad. This is my blog. Bwuahahahahaha . . . okay, sorry. I’m over it.

We have this awesome pumpkin patch near us that has a hay maze, corn bin (the kids can jump into it, that’s how big it is), hay trampoline, animals, and various scary and therefore not-to-be-participated-in-by-our-family activies for free. It’s wonderful since so many of them are so expensive. However, the boys were really crazy and ran off in the hay maze without us and generally were obnoxious so we didn’t stay as long as we would have otherwise. The kids didn’t get to jump in the corn bin or on the hay trampoline, much to their dismay. I don’t think they’ll be running off without us again for awhile, though.

This is the boys checking out the llamas. There’s a fuzzy baby llama in there too, behind Sam. It was adorable.

This was taken outside the hay maze, before the running-off incident, which is why they are both smiling.

Here is Sam proudly showing off his pick of the patch. Seriously. Look at that smile. Is it any wonder he drives me nuts?

And Ryan, also showing off his pumpkin. Don’t ask me what that face is. It was infinitely better than the face he was making in the one where I told him to smile.

Oh wait, here’s that picture. I am including it so that Ryan the Grimacer can show off his recent tooth loss. Incidentally, he wants us to carve his pumpkin so that its teeth look like Ryan’s. That should be entertaining.

Can you feel the love tonight?

Aren’t they just the cutest little pumpkins in the whole world? Just say yes and I promise to leave you alone.

Okay, so it’s not the best picture in the universe but I think this is just so cute of Sam. He was very proud to be helping with the wheelbarrow.

This picture was taken immediately before Ryan completely panicked because he thought Sam was going to tip the wheelbarrow and roll their precious pumpkins down the hill. But looking at it, you can almost pretend this was a sweet moment of brotherly bliss.

And there you have it. Our joyfully exciting trip to the pumpkin patch for another year. Coming soon: carving these beauties, and of course trick-or-treating. Which reminds me, I need to get their costumes put together. Sigh.

Have a lovely day!

10 thoughts on “In Which I Fail to Come Up with a Creative Title for “Our Trip to the Pumpkin Patch”

  1. HAHA! are you serious? you DON’T know what that face is?! mom, come on! that’s the face he was making while he was contemplating his running off, it was all in the PLAN. HAHAHAHAHA!

    awesome pics, looks like fun, makes me want to go to one! darn these soccer and football games for getting in the way!

  2. Very fun! Looks like everyone had a good time (except for that whole running off thing). I need to get mine uploaded too. 🙂

  3. You have some great pictures (and cute kids of course). I’m so jealous because I don’t know if I’ll be able to take Shiloh this year. But I want cute pictures too! Glad you guys had fun… well, at first anyway.

  4. Hi Erin! Glad I found your new blog. So sorry to hear about your miscarriage and so thrilled for you and Art that you are expecting again. Your boys are adorable and precious and I’ve got you bookmarked again!

  5. Awww…so cute! I love the ‘grimace’ smile- aren’t they just so funny?

    You’ll have to tell me where that place is- we have a girls weekend every fall at Joel’s parents house (in DM), and when we bring our kids, it would be fun to go there sometime!

  6. How cute! Adorable! Fantastic Blog! You’re the Best!!!! WOW!!! I wish I were as cool as you!!!! (Ok, is this a good enough entry for you sweetie? Smooches.)

  7. ok, the toothy or tooth-less smiles are hysterical! i love it when they force that smile and it looks more like constipation than a smile. so fun! it looks like u all had a blast…good stuff

  8. Erin, these pictures are adorable! Thanks for blogging them. I’m a huge fan of pumpkin patches and anything pumpkin-related. I hope to make it to one myself this year. The boys are getting SO big!! I love seeing pics of them and hearing abouth their (and, inevitably, YOUR) latest adventures. *hugs* 🙂

Leave a Reply

