Didja Miss Me?

Okay, it’s been a long, long time since I graced the blogosphere with my witty and gracious presence. (Ha). There are many very good reasons for this, including the presence of an old-school Nintendo and Super Mario 3 in our home, the general happy stressy joys of Christmas, and the extreme lack of any sort of ambition I have experienced since the onset of my Favorite Holiday.

The truth is that around Thanksgiving I planned out several Christmas-related blog entries– some funny, some witty, some poignant, some tear-producing. And then as the season got busier and the time got shorter I started getting stressed out because none of these magnificent works of literary genius had come into being. And then I did what I generally do when I get frustrated or overwhelmed. I ignored my blog because it made me feel guilty.

So now that Christmas is over and there is no chance that you are expecting a Christmas-related post, poignant or otherwise, from me, I am ready to rejoin bloggy land.

Unfortunately I have nothing to write about except what a jerk I am for not writing for so long. Seriously. Do you know what kind of jerk I am? I made my husband create a lovely Christmas photo-music montage thingie so that I could post it here in an ecstasy of joy on Christmas day and then never posted it. So, you get to watch it now, if you so desire. If not, well, watch it anyway. It’s cute and sweet and anyway it always makes me sad that Christmas has to be over on December 26th, so you might as well watch it and enjoy it in January, right? Please? Just watch it to assuage my guilt. You can check it out on my wonderful husband’s blog. 🙂

Anyway, I have other things to write about, but they deserve their own entry. I will do my best to be more faithful to my bloggy friends in the days to come.

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Didja Miss Me?

  1. Yes, I have checked in here and there, but alas… Glad you have recommitted yourself to join us here in the blogosphere. Hope you had a great Christmas and that you let your boys win at Super Mario!

Leave a Reply

