She Is

gracie-1

She is sweet and new and miraculous; all that is right with the world bundled up in a pink fleece blanket.

She is everywhere soft, from the top of her downy head to the tips of her monkey toes, with the exception of her cry, which is anything but soft.

toes

She is the maker of silly little twitchy faces as she sleeps, and I wonder how I could have forgotten that particular trait of our littlest people.

She is absolutely incredible, and she holds my gaze with her dark blue newborn eyes and reminds me that there is always hope in this world.

She is only four days old and has her entire family wrapped around her perfect little fingers.

hand

She is snuggly and warm and nearly impossible to put down, even when the dishes or the laundry or the internet call.

She is my dreams and fears and the best parts of me, and she fills my heart and eyes with wonder.

She is adored, even when she cries in the night and keeps me from sleep.

She is a constant reminder in name and in person of the grace of our God, who put her in our home, who prepares the way for her, who knew her in my womb.

She is purely amazing.

gracie-2

Grace Rebekah was born April 27th at 1:56 pm.

She weighed 9 lbs., 10 oz., and was 20 1/2 inches long.

20 thoughts on “She Is

  1. she is beautiful! this brought tears to my eyes! i remember those days with zoe and rylee so much and how everyone flocked to them when they needed something (and still do) she will definitely rule the house! LOL

  2. She is wonderful pretty little girl. She even makes my ovaries want to reproduce again (ALMOST). Congratulations to you and your family. Prepare to be dethroned.

  3. Ah..so precious!! I wish I was closer to you so I could love on her!! Congratulations to your family, Erin! God is so good!!!

  4. Perfection in pink.
    She is gorgeous and i can almost smell that soft sweet wonderful new little girl smell.
    Congrats.
    linda

  5. Erin, she is so beautiful and I have been praising God for her along with you guys. Did Art take those pics? They are beautiful! Mostly because of the beautiful baby of course!:)

  6. cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Gracie is a beautiful baby! Really enjoyed the words and pictures. Enjoy this special gift from heaven!!

  8. she is beautiful erin! congratulations to you & your family! she was a little bigger than my emmy was, 9 lbs 6.5 oz! did you go naturally or by c-section? so glad you’re all home and healthy – praise the LORD!!!!

  9. Aw! She IS!!!!! Love it, Erin. And the photos are just amazing. I like the feet one!:) I also love her dark, dark hair! Wow! She IS beautiful!:) Thanks for sharing…I got a little teary…and can’t wait for our little girl to arrive!

  10. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday – My Favorite Blogs « Why are they calling ME mom?

  11. Pingback: Sweet Baby Goodness and a Giveaway « Together for Good

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers

