Monday

Cappuccino_01I had a lovely blog all composed in my head. It sounded great in the shower, but when I sat down to try to write it, well, it just wasn’t meant to be today.

It might be the caffeine withdrawal. I’m giving up my morning cappuccino cold turkey. I just started Beth Moore’s Bible study on the book of Daniel, and she challenged us to give up an indulgence for the duration of the study. Something that isn’t necessarily wrong or bad, but just unnecessary. So this Baptist chick, who’s never given up anything for Lent, is having her own private Lent in the middle of the summer and giving up coffee and pop.

This better be a stinking good Bible study, that’s all I have to say.

So I’m blaming my lack of bloggy creativity on my lack of caffeinated goodness.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Happy Monday everyone.

3 thoughts on “Monday

  1. I love Beth Moore studies, but they are always super hard and convicting, so good luck with that! 😉 Never done Daniel, but Esther was amazing. Will be praying for you! I know that will be hard!

  2. I took the the cub scouts on a hike today, and on the way back we stopped at McD’s for an ice cream cone. One of the boys almost cried as he begged for a iced coffee. I am not kidding. He is 10!

  3. Oh gosh, I worked at Starbucks for a year, many years ago, and you would not believe some of the things I saw. Good luck with the coffee and soda, and the Bible study. It sounds great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

