The Deeply Important Stuff

Here at Together for Good, I really like to blog the deep and crucial issues of the day. I strive to bring to you, my faithful reader, the best of the best when it comes to writing, photography, and, well, that’s about it.

I’m sure you have all noticed the extreme excellence of all my content.

So today, in the fine tradition of all my year of blogging here at TfG, I bring you My Fashion Conundrum.

Here’s the problem, for all you experienced mothers of girls, people who just know fashion, people with an eye for these things, or just, you know, whomever.

Tights.

Say you have an outfit for your darling little peanut that involves a onesie and a jumper. And say you have a pair of tights with ruffles on the butt. Do you put the tights OVER the onesie or UNDER it?

And, on a similar note, what about diaper covers? Do you put those over the ruffled tights or just skip the cover altogether?

Or do I just really need to go buy some unruffled tights and save the ruffle butt for outfits that don’t involve onesies or diaper covers?

With the cold weather approaching, these are things that keep me awake at night.

Another important item, which actually is beyond important and is possibly life-changing, is that I have just this week been introduced to the Next Button. If you read blogs in google reader, you should be introduced to the Next Button. It is AWESOME. Melissa at A Familiar Path mentioned it in her blog the other day and it is my new favorite toy.

Finally, I have finally given in to peer pressure and become a Twit. If you are also a Twit, come say hi to me on Twitter. I’m togetherforgood over there too.

Aren’t you glad you stopped by to read this high-quality post today?

bunny

Right.

Tell me what you think about the tights, y’all. It’s keeping me up at night.

10 thoughts on “The Deeply Important Stuff

  1. When Megan was just a few weeks old, I seriously had a CRISIS one Sunday morning for the exact same reason. Tights under or over the onesie? I asked a bunch of friends, and it was pretty much split down the middle. So, here’s what I do…

    I never use a diaper cover with tights. Even if the butt of the tights is not ruffled. And with a onesie, I use ruffled socks. LOL If you just have to use tights with a onesie, put them under it. The onesie will help hold the tights up. πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for the extra inspiration for the day! πŸ˜‰

    By the way, I love the “next” link. Thanks for sharing (you know it’s going in my blog or FB now)!

  3. Sorry, but I didn’t dress my girl in many girly girl outfits. Being our first, we bought a lot of gender neutral stuff for her. If I did put tights on her though, it would go over the onesie and I don’t remember having ruffle butt ones. This WAS 11 years ago, mind you.

  4. I would say no ruffle tights with diaper covers or onesies (maybe you can get a ruffled onesie?), and tights under the onesie. But that’s just my guess based on zero practical experience. πŸ˜€

  5. wahahaha have you clicked through on the next button when you have no more new posts? And then clicked again? I am the target demographic of the people who wrote that, because I will laugh every time.

  6. I would totally put the ruffled tights over the onesie. And, hey, you can’t go wrong with my advice, right? I just found out today that I’m the mom of a girl, so apparently that qualifies me as an expert. πŸ™‚

    Love the bunny! πŸ™‚

  7. I prefer tights under onesie if there is one, and I still use the diaper cover even if she’s also wearing tights. However if you like seeing the ruffles then by all means skip the diaper cover. πŸ™‚ I remember having the same conundrum with my first daughter. Sounds like you’re having a blast with your sweet daughter.

Leave a Reply

