The Little One Would Like to Announce . . .

That she turned four months old today.

She has had a very busy two months since her last checkup.

IMG_5939

She learned to roll over both ways.

She considered sleeping through the night a few times, tried it, and decided that she loves Mommy so much she simply can’t wait all night to see me.

IMG_5943

She learned to grab hold of things, including her most recent discovery, her toes.

IMG_5956

And she had tons of time to practice being cute and adorable.

IMG_5945

In honor of her four-month birthday, the Little One is hosting a giveaway.

The person who comes closest to guessing her weight at her four-month checkup will win a $5 gift card to Starbucks.

I will announce the winner on Saturday.

For reference, my Chunky Monkey weighed 9 lb., 10 oz. at birth and 14 lb., 2 oz. at two months.

Little One wishes you good luck. And also is hoping you will share your Starbucks with her.

IMG_5952

Because all I ever give her is that stinking formula, and as we all know, formula is so last month.

Happy guessing!

22 thoughts on “The Little One Would Like to Announce . . .

  1. Ooh, I’m the first one! I’m guessing 17 pounds, 3 ounces. I can’t believe she’s four months – it goes so fast!!! BTW, we go tomorrow to find out if we’re having a boy or a girl in December!!! – can’t wait!!! πŸ˜‰ I’m not sure I’ll be able to sleep tonight. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Hi…Hope I’m not too late. My guess is 18 lbs. even, on the money…I like “round” figures. (No pun intended!) Really enjoy your blog…keep it coming.

Leave a Reply

