Thankful

I am taking time on this Tuesday to give thankful shout-outs to a few people.

First of all to my pal Mindy, whom I met online a few years ago and who has become one of my dearest friends in the time since then. She made my rocking new blog header for fall. Isn’t it great? πŸ™‚ She is a talented photographer and photoshop guru and digital scrapbooker, and you can see some of her fabulous work at her blog, Digital Negatives.

Second of all to my dad, who recently purchased himself a new copy of Photoshop and was awesome enough to share his old one with me. And then to spend a couple hours last Thursday night attempting to teach my sad self to use it. He is a very talented photographer, and you can see some of his work on his blog here. I am on a serious learning curve here but it’s starting to make sense. I am thinking that maybe come Christmas I won’t have to bug Mindy to make me a banner, because I might be able to do it myself! πŸ™‚

And third to my awesome sister-in-law, Karen, who is everything crafty that I am not. I have been longing for a crocheted beanie for my dear Little One, so a couple weeks ago I emailed her and asked if she could create one for me. In spite of the fact that she has three young children and is homeschooling them, she got all excited and even used her little boy’s head to check the size of the beanie. Yesterday guess what came in the mail!!!

IMG_6997

I mean seriously. πŸ™‚ You can read Karen’s musings at her blog here.

One of the things I’m going to try to do sometime soon is make a few giant flower clips to add to the beanie. But it is darling on its own too, huh? πŸ™‚

Friends and family who share their talents and time to bless others, that is the gift I am unwrapping today.

tuesdays unwrapped

13 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. SHE IS THE CUTEST!! That beanie is adorable, great job Karen!! Dad Cobb, you are a brave man!! Teaching Photoshop is a task in itself… teaching it to Erin… well…… JUST KIDDING!! Love ya, Erin!! :o)

    • Don’t be too impressed – it’s Elements, not Photoshop. And I have a head start on most folks, because I’ve been trying to teach Erin things for years. (Mostly unsuccessfully πŸ˜‰

  2. I think I started reading your blog just after Gracie was born. And wow. Has she ever turned into a cutie pie. (Not that she wasn’t cute before, but ya know what I mean).
    You really don’t need photoshop–not when you’ve got such a photogenic flawless baby face smiling at you. πŸ™‚

  3. beautiful new banner!! You have lots to be thankful for!! πŸ™‚ You are truly blessed with great friends and family. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  4. The new header looks fabulous! I almost didn’t read your post today because when I got here I thought, “She has a new header and it looks great! I think I’ll leave her a comment that I noticed.” And then I totally read your post and I’m lovin’ your “shout-outs”.

  5. Um, I totally NEED a crocheted beanie AND flower clips – SO cute!! πŸ™‚ Also, thanks for linking to Karen’s blog – I can’t wait to check it out – we used to work together in college!!

Leave a Reply

