A Giveaway! Hooray!

I promised a giveaway, and a giveaway you shall have.

Remember this?

IMG_6997

It just so happens that my sister-in-law made TWO of these beauties (the beanie, not the baby. I made her, and in spite of how I sometimes feel at 2am, I will not be giving her away). Anyway, Karen made two so that we could test the size, but they’re pretty much the same, and since Little One doesn’t need two adorable cream-colored beanies, we decided to share!

All you have to do to be entered in the drawing is leave a comment on this post, encouraging Karen to work on putting stuff in her Etsy shop, which she started but hasn’t filled yet. (If and when she puts stuff in there, I will be sure to link you).

You can get an extra entry by subscribing via email or a reader. If you already subscribe, awesome. If not, you should. I mean, everyone should have quick access to this brilliant and riveting corner of the interwebs. If you are a subscriber, please leave a SEPARATE comment informing me of your good taste.

On Sunday I will close the drawing, and the winner will be selected by random.org.

Happy commenting! šŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “A Giveaway! Hooray!

  1. Absolutely adorable! (the hat and the baby). I would love to win this because it would look very cute on my son. Just Kidding! I’m sure I could find a little girl who would look smashing with it.

    SIL — you have talent. GO FOR IT!

  2. I don’t need a beanine (I don’t think it would fit Judah, and he probably wouldn’t appreciate it anyway) so please don’t enter me in the giveaway… BUT Karen… YOU NEED TO SELL THESE!!!!! They are extremely cute, and I think they would be so popular! Get crackin’, Woman!!

  3. AAAAA!!!! I SO need one of these!!!!! šŸ™‚ Karen, I completely understand your predicament – I never opened an Etsy shop, because I wanted to build up an inventory of handmade cards first…and it never happened. And I’m pretty sure it won’t for the next 5-10 years or so. šŸ™‚ But the beanie is beautiful, and I hope I win! šŸ™‚

  4. These are so adorable! You should totally sell them. People would buy them up! Plus it would look so cute on Kaylie! She needs one!

  5. I don’t have a little girl, but I have a friend who just had one, does that count? šŸ™‚ And a crocheted beanie would be perfect for our harsh southern California winters. šŸ™‚

    Come on, pleeeeeeeeeeeeeease?? šŸ˜€

    P.S. Karen, you should definitely be selling these because they are darling!

  6. I could use one or these to give to my OTHER cute and adorable grand daughter. Just curious, if I win, will I actually get the prize?

Leave a Reply

