Four and Six

I haven’t posted about it in a couple weeks, but I have not forgotten my 101 in 1001 list. I have two more of the things on my list completed, and two more almost done. I need to start working on those longer term items though. That’s the hard stuff.

Anyway, I actually did this a couple weeks ago, and I’ve done it a few times since but didn’t have the camera with me. These are a bit loose at the bottom but I have definitely gotten better since I did these.

hair copy

So that’s goal #4.

And then yesterday I pulled out the hot glue gun and some silk flowers and bling and made a flower clip.  Actually I made 3, but one didn’t turn out quite right.  Little One wore this to the pumpkin patch yesterday and had lots of compliments.

So this isn’t just a picture of goal #6, but also a sneak peek of our trip to the pumpkin patch. More to come!

flower copy

Why yes, as a matter of fact she is adorable. 🙂

Anyway, I have two more almost done (I only have three chapters left in Shepherding a Child’s Heart, and I have everything I need to make applesauce), and I just started reading Pride and Prejudice, which is on my book list, so I am plugging away.

Have a great day!

5 thoughts on “Four and Six

  1. You are in for a TREAT – P&P is just one of my favorite books. Don’t be discouraged if it doesn’t click until you’ve finished it – it’s one of those reads that makes a lot more sense at the end than it does at the beginning (like Room with a View – I hated it until the last chapter. Then I loved it)

    I’m reading Shepherding a Child’s Heart in my Mom’s bible study — I’ll look forward to comparing notes!

    How I make Applesauce – peel apples, slice into wedges, place apples in pan, heat for 20 minutes (or until mushy). Nothing else required! And it’s delish.

  2. That clippie is adorable!!! I need to get/make some myself!!! I love the book Shepherding a Child’s Heart – I re-read it every couple months & it always reminds me to do a better job in my parenting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

