The Most Important Thing

I had a deep and truly riveting I’m sure post planned for Tuesday Unwrapped this week. My intention was to stay up late Monday night getting it written and ready for posting.

And then, well, my husband asked if I was coming to bed, and I decided that maybe that sounded nicer than quality time with my laptop.

And you know what?

A little backrub, a little snuggling, some hand-holding (are we the only people who hold hands in bed?), and then we both turned our backs on each other and fell asleep. And it was really nice.

So I hope you all will forgive me, but last night I decided that some time with the man of my dreams was more important than a delightfully crafted blog post (and really, who am I kidding? Delightfully crafted— who do I think I am, anyway?).

He is a wonderful man, and I am so thankful for him.

blog copy

The choice to spend some extra snuggle time with my sweetie last night was a gift I gave myself, and it’s what I’m unwrapping today. Because as much as I love you guys, this family is the most important thing.

Well, that and chocolate.

tuesdays unwrapped

13 thoughts on “The Most Important Thing

  1. We hold hands in bed, too. And we’re one of those odd couples who actually can sleep when we’re all snuggled and tangled together. I agree with your entire post and sentiment 110%.

  2. I think you probably made the right call. Besides, you got a back rub out of it, how sweet is that? 😉 I love that picture of your husband and the Little One. 🙂

  3. first of all, you do craft beautiful posts over here.

    And second – good for you for making the right choice. Now that we have a laptop (instead of just our desktop) I’m on the computer way more than I used to be. It was really nice this weekend to unplug and snuggle up with my hubby for a movie or even just to hang out.

    With blogs and facebook and twitter it can be too easy to stay distracted and waste way too much time online instead of with our families. And as I type this, I’m realizing I should close the laptop and go sit with my son while he eats his lunch. (he’s eating crackers, I’m eating my words, I guess…..)

Leave a Reply

