Just Some Stuff

I’ve been playing around a bit with the sidebars on my blog and I thought I’d point some changes out to you.

First, if you are one of my email subscribers who have undoubtedly been wondering when I was planning on updating you, I apologize. I had to do that manually, and I tend to forget such things. Thankfully, I noticed today that wordpress has a widget where you can subscribe by email and wordpress will do all the work. I don’t know how long that widget has been there, but I’m going to pretend it just arrived freshly wrapped in time for Christmas.

The point being, if you were, are, or would like to be an email subscriber, all you need to do is click the button over there on the left that says “Sign me up,” and you will be the proud owner of an email subscription to Together for Good. Which, I’m sure, will make your day hugely happy.

Second, I put Twitter up there again. So if you’re not on Twitter, you can still see all the thrilling things I tweet about each day. And if you are on Twitter, you should totally follow me. Then I can follow you and we can be happy Twits together. Ha!

Finally, I want to point out the Restoring Hope International button on my right hand sidebar. If you are looking for an organization to give to this Christmas (or any time!), I would like to recommend RHI. This organization is brand new, and I know almost all the people on its board of directors. They are currently raising money to buy a plot of land in South Africa where they are planning to build a home for orphans. These are good people, and they are doing God’s work, and they need support.

Any gifts given in the month of December will be matched by a donor, so this would be a wonderful time to share some of God’s blessings.

The button will lead you to their website. They currently do not have an option to donate online, but you can mail a check to the address on the site. Even if you can’t donate right now, I would really encourage you to visit the site, see what they’re trying to do, and spend some time in prayer for their ministry.

I think that’s all!

Except that I want to say how thankful I am for each person who reads this blog every day. If you’ve never left me a comment, please don’t be shy. I love to hear from you, and I have made many dear friends through blogging. I’d love to add you to my list!

Have a lovely day!

One thought on “Just Some Stuff

Leave a Reply

