So Much to Say

This week has been exceptionally difficult around here. And I don’t want to go into a lot of detail, partly because it’s just not really shareable and partly because it’s over now.

And honestly, I think sometimes I dwell too much on my own problems and not enough on God’s grace, which is amazing.

hmmm, maybe someone should write a song about that . . .

Anyway, in addition to some personal family issues (which have now been resolved, praise the Lord!), I have been immersed all week in preparations for my daycare’s annual Christmas program. Because back in October, when my boss asked for volunteers to head it up, I thought it would be a good idea to raise my hand. And then, I thought it would also be a good idea to write it.

And eek. It was crazy.

But it was good. The program was tonight, and the kids did a fabulous job, truly. You’ll just have to trust me because I can’t post all their pictures on here. But they were awesome.

And Monday was Bubba’s Christmas concert at school, which was also fabulous but you know another thing to do. I am in the process of making a video montage of our personal best family moments from the evening, which I am sure you will all find delightful, especially if you are easily amused or my mother.

Tuesday Bubba’s glasses broke, I mean the frame completely snapped and they are unfixable. Our eye doctor is really hard to get into, but God worked it out for him to be able to go in today. And we found him some very “fashion forward” (that was the glasses guy’s description) new frames, and they should be ready early next week, and thanks to our insurance and an anonymous gift the glasses and the eye exam cost us a total of– get ready for it– EIGHT DOLLARS.

I prayed so hard that God would provide money for those glasses. And I can’t tell you all the other things He’s done for us this week, but I can sure tell you that. He provided.

And I am so humbled. So in awe. So grateful.

So incredibly blessed.

I’ve had a couple ideas for blog posts swimming around in my head the last few days, but in the end, this is what I want to say tonight.

He continually provides. Beyond what we can ask or imagine.

So far beyond.

I don’t know about you, but I am very excited to see what he’s going to do in the coming year.

I think it’s going to be great.

And so is that video, once it gets all uploaded and ready to go. I’ll post it tomorrow. Because it’s late, I’m tired, and I have big epic plans tomorrow involving NOT the daycare Christmas program– WOOHOO!

4 thoughts on “So Much to Say

  1. Erin, I know I have been quiet but that has not kept me from praying for you! I know what it is to have troubles too deep to share with the whole world, but they are never too deep for God 🙂 I’m glad things are looking up! Enjoy your non-Christmas program-related fun tomorrow 🙂

  2. $8? hmmm… now i’m going to be all envious. because my daughter needs new glasses (broken but for now the super glue is holding; eye dr in a week!)

    but… i am thankful that things have been resolved 🙂 and that your heart is feeling God’s grace. He is so good. feeling that myself this week!

Leave a Reply

