Draw Me In

Draw me in, draw me in
closer to Your holy face.

I have run to You sorrow,
finding comfort, love, and grace.

But Your holiness is fire–
piercing, purifying pain;

So I take the comfort
and then pull away again.

Draw me in, draw me in
give me courage for the fire.

Burn away my list of rules
and the sin my flesh desires.

Turn my eyes upon Your Word;
let me see only Your face;

Set on me Your easy burden;
give me strength to run this race.

Draw me in to You, dear Father,
once again Your work begin.

I am tired from the running;
draw me in, oh, draw me in.

7 thoughts on “Draw Me In

  1. Pingback: Make a Life, If Not a Living

Leave a Reply

