I’m Afraid This Is Going to Be a Bit on the Horn-Tooting Side

Yesterday, as I was reading through my thousands of comments for the day (okay, that’s a slight exaggeration. But feel free to leave that many. Comments are my crack), I came across this one:

You are in the TOP 100 at Internet Cafe Devotions! Congratulations!

Every year Internet Café Devotions hosts Blessed Aroma, a call out to blog readers to nominate their favorite blogs, in specific categories, written by Christian Women. Those with the most nominations are compiled into a list that gives us the TOP 100 Christian Women’s blogs each year.

Your blog was chosen this year in the category of: “Cup Overfloweth Blog”. We hope this blesses you as much as you have blessed others!

Thanks for all that you do in your online ministry. Have an amazing day!

I read that, and I didn’t even know what to think. I didn’t even know I had been nominated. To be perfectly honest, I didn’t even know Internet Cafe Devotions existed. Which is kind of embarrassing, but not as embarrassing as if they had had some kind of red carpet event. Since, you know, the last time I owned a fabulous dress I was getting married in it.

Anyway, I headed over there and found Together for Good in a list of ten blogs under the category of “Cup Overfloweth Blog,” and this nice description:

This is a woman who is following hard after Him. Her words, her heart and her passion for her Savior is evident with every click of the mouse. She inspires you to have a closer relationship with Him.

How humbling to have this said of me, knowing as I do the daily struggle in my heart to be a true follower.

Of course, before I knew this I had planned a few days in a row of goofy and ridiculous posts, truly showing my passion for, well, something. 🙂

Anyway, to whomever it was that nominated me, thank you so much. And if any of the rest of you are looking for some new good blogs to read, head over to the Blessed Aroma 2009 Top 100 page and you’ll find lots of good reads.

And before I quit, I just want to say, I am so thankful for those of you who stop by my little spot on the internet. You make my day. 🙂

10 thoughts on “I’m Afraid This Is Going to Be a Bit on the Horn-Tooting Side

Leave a Reply

