Our Trip to Jamaica

Okay, we really didn’t go to Jamaica. We went to the zoo. But we go to the zoo kind of a lot, and after awhile I just run out of snappy titles. This one caught your attention didn’t it? I mean, you at least wanted to read for a minute and see if I had lost my mind entirely once and for all.

Of course I have.

And now that that’s out of the way, I shall assault your eyes with approximately eight jillion pictures from our trip to Jamaica. I mean, the zoo.

I’m pretty sure that in Jamaica you don’t have to wear so many layers.

Hmmmm, which way should we go next? I think the boys looked at the maps more than they did at the animals, so after awhile I took them away. Which warmed their little hearts so greatly toward me. But once they got over it, they did start noticing the actual exhibits.

She adored the zoo. I think maybe she saw a total of three animals. But being outside is this child’s thing. She doesn’t seem to mind the cold at all, and she loves adventures. I can’t wait for spring to get here so we can get her out and about.

Good thing this wasn’t an actual potty emergency, because that’s a lot of snow. All you people who keep posting about how spring has finally arrived in your neck of the woods, I’ll be moving in next Tuesday.

Bubs and Little One at the sea lion exhibit.  I don’t think Little One realized there were animals in there, but she sure had fun banging on the glass and staring adoringly at her big brother. (And isn’t her ponytail just so stinking dorky cute that you just want to say squee?)

The lions were right there by the glass. At first they were just snoozing, but the Papa Lion woke up and started licking Mama Lion. Which was cool enough, but then he got up and started prowling around, and he was a big bad scary kind of guy, and I was really praying those big thick windows would hold. Little One thought they were pretty awesome. The boys didn’t see any of this, as far as I know, because they were too busy looking at their maps.

Ooh look! He looked up, if just for a moment! Good thing he’s so handsome.

I love this. And I also love lots of other of the shots we got in the aquarium area, so be prepared.

I love it when they put stuff down at the level where even the super little ones can enjoy it.

This one has to be one of my favorites of Bubs in a long time. He was enthralled. (Mommy was wise when she took away the maps, was she not?)

These next few were taken while the boys were sitting in time out for being rude and obnoxious. They did straighten up after that. Mostly. Sigh.

Yeah, that one might be a tad oversaturated. Sorry about that.

And no trip to Jamaica would be complete without the traditional rope bridge photos.

She did remarkably well for her first time on the swinging bridge.

Yet another attempt at a sibling photo goes wrong. We just expect these things.

We’re planning another trip to Jamaica soon, and maybe next time down-filled coats won’t be required.

Hope you’re having a great weekend. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Our Trip to Jamaica

  1. Adorable. You got some really nice shots, especially of Little One. No two trips to the zoo are ever the same. I have fond memories of your mom taking us to the zoo when she used to babysit us. Yep, going to the zoo and eating peanut butter and honey sandwiches, that was the life. 🙂

  2. What a wonderful trip you had!! Wish we could have tagged along — it looks like you all had a wonderful time. THe pictures are awesome!!

  3. as much as i love all of the pics with the kids loving the animal, this last pic has me melting! with that one sweet eye peeking out!! your trip to jamaica sounds grand. and it makes me think we need our own zoo trip soon. it has been too long!

  4. Pingback: Spring Break « Together for Good

Leave a Reply

