Behold the Easter Cuteness

In a moment of extreme magical Mommy wisdom, I dressed all the munchkins up in their Easter finery and took them outside for some pictures on Saturday. This had many enjoyable results, including the fact that we did not have a big picture-taking crisis this morning before church, the fact that when Stinky spilled orange juice all down his shirt this morning it did not cause me to hyperventilate, and the fact that we had plenty of time for dancing around the yard in a pink Easter hat singing tra-la-la.

Oh, his first date is going to be so much fun!!!! For me.

I took two pictures of Little One and then promptly knocked her in the head with her camera. Poor baby wept bitter tears. You can see one little drop still lingering in this picture.

Poor sad baby.

I love this little cute thing she does with her tongue. It cracks me up.

Look the baby laid a bunch of eggs! Ha! πŸ™‚

Aren’t her arms delicious?

I had this brilliant idea to have the boys hold Little One’s hands to help her stand up. This was seriously genius. I took some of them sitting down too and none turned out. I just love these. πŸ™‚

I just can’t decide which is my favorite, so you get to see lots.

If only the boys’ eyes were open, this one would be perfect.

Life’s not perfect, though, so I guess we just go with what we get, right?

And I think I’ve got some pretty amazing blessings.

Even when they are silly.

Little One’s Easter hat. Her friend J from church gave it to her.

But she prefers the crazy mohawk look instead.

Did someone say “chocolate bunny”?

And this is quite possibly my favorite picture ever. Isn’t it sweet?

Oh my heart.

I hope your Easter was a lovely as ours. πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Behold the Easter Cuteness

  1. easter cute overload! nah πŸ™‚ i coulda hung in there for a few more πŸ™‚ and i’m with you… that last one. oh-so-sweet! totally amazing blessings πŸ™‚ hope your day and the fun continued on til bedtime!

  2. WAAAAYYYY too cute! I LOVE the glasses, Erin!

    Thanks for your comment at my place just now. I appreciate the encouragement… It’s not always going to be today. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

