Corn Chips

One time when I was in elementary school, I was staying the night at a friend’s house and we decided we needed to make a secret potion. I can’t remember what exactly the potion was supposed to do. Maybe make us more beautiful?

We took all the ingredients at our disposal, mixed them in a jar, let them sit overnight, and then tasted it in the morning.

The ingredients at our disposal were water, a potato, chalk dust, some cotton batting, and corn chips.

I wish I were making this up.

The next morning, after one sip of chalky potato-flavored corn chip water with fuzz in it, I decided I was never going to eat corn chips again.

I lied. But it was several years.

And I can still taste it when I think about it.

Yum.

Anyone want to come over for tea? I have a new recipe I’m just dying to try . . .

12 thoughts on “Corn Chips

  1. So you HAVE been weird since childhood! I was wondering.
    Thanks for clearing that up for me.
    Yech. You should have left out the cotton batting, thats what ruined the taste.
    LOL
    you silly thing you.

Leave a Reply

