A Bloggy Friend!

So this week Carrie from Ceaseless Praises and her family traveled all the way from New York state to Iowa, just so she could see me!

Well, and possibly her family and her husband’s family. But I think that was just an excuse.

Carrie and I actually knew each other in college, but we weren’t really tight or anything. She was a freshman the year I was a junior, during which I was very busy gazing longingly into Art’s eyes, showing off my new diamond, and planning a wedding. I didn’t really have time to make new friends, which really was a shame, because Carrie is a truly delightful person and I’m sure she was then too. 🙂

We met up online again a year or so ago, and the other day she mentioned on Twitter that she was visiting her in-laws. Her in-laws who live twenty minutes from us. So I tweeted that we should meet up for coffee, and then in spite of all her busy schedule seeing family and caring for her two little ones, she squeezed me in.

And I’m so glad she did, because Carrie is just as sweet and friendly and lovely in person as she is on her blog. We had such a nice time, although I’m pretty sure I talked too much, because she is a much better listener than I am. She just has such a sweet spirit and a heart for the Lord, and if you’re not reading her blog you should be.

Thanks for the meet-up Carrie! It was great to see you, and I hope we can do it again sometime!

7 thoughts on “A Bloggy Friend!

  1. Awwwww…what a sweet post! And a nice picture, too – thanks for taking the time to meet ME on your busy weekend! 🙂 I had a great time with you, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

