In Honor of National Poetry Month

I am proud to bring you

RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ERIN IN HAIKU FORM
(I know! just what you always wanted!)

I.

the first poem i wrote
when i was just a young girl
was for my sister.

II.

i have a dislike–
a hatred, almost, a fear–
of loud, slamming doors.

III.

each morning i drink
one cup of coffee in the
happy coffee mug

IV.

four weeks from today
art and i will share our tenth
anniversary

V.

nearly every day
i tell my children that i
will eat their navels

VI.

i think that someone
should publish lift-the-flap books
for adults. don’t you?

VII.

today i will ask
my doc to give me a shot
in my thumb-knuckle

VIII.

i need to wash clothes
and dishes and bathroom sink
but that’s just no fun

IX.

i think my daughter’s
fat thighs are possibly the
cutest things ever

X.

i have to go now
i can put off life no more
but this sure was fun

9 thoughts on “In Honor of National Poetry Month

Leave a Reply

