Slapdash Saturday, edition 9– The I’d Rather Go to Bed Than Blog Edition

We had a really busy day today, at the end of a really busy week.

I took pictures for my friend and coworker who got hitched up this week. Stinky had t-ball. And then we had an afternoon o’ fun, complete with a visit to the state capitol and ice cream. It was good to spend time as a family.

But it was hot. And it just wore me right out.

And I have a bajillion pictures in need of processing. And I’m tired.

So instead of staying up till all hours to bring you a picture-laden post, I am going to post one picture and hold off on the rest till tomorrow. Or the day after that. Or possibly I’ll just randomly post a few now and then for the next six months, since we took so many that I totally could.

You just never know what’s going to happen around here. I know that’s the kind of crazy suspense that keeps you coming back to this little bloggy.

Anyway.

Did I mention I was tired? Because I am. So I’m going to go to bed, right after I present to you . . .

drumroll, please . . .

Why We Call Her Squeezy Bug

oh yeah. She totally loves that.

Night, y’all. Hope you’re having a fabulous Saturday. šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Slapdash Saturday, edition 9– The I’d Rather Go to Bed Than Blog Edition

  1. oh squeazybug! what a sweet photo! can’t wait to see some more from ypur busy weekend… on any timetable you choose šŸ™‚ hope today is a rest-ier kind of day!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Slapdash Saturday, edition 9ā€“ The Iā€™d Rather Go to Bed Than Blog Edition Ā« Together for Good -- Topsy.com

  3. When Danielle was a baby, her dad would hug her just like that, pulsing on her diaphragm. . She would sqeek with each pulse – just like a squeezy toy. He called her squeezy bug too! Thanks for the sweet reminder and I’m glad you had a day to yourselves.

  4. I can totally see where she gets her little nickname!

    And it seems like just yesterday that you were freezing to death, and now it is hot. Weird.

Leave a Reply

