Animals

if I were a butterfly,

i’d thank You Lord for giving me wings;

and if i were a robin in a tree,

i’d thank You Lord that i could sing!

and if i were a fish in the sea,

i’d wiggle my tail and i’d giggle with glee;

but i just thank You Father

for making me– Me!

if i were an elephant,

i’d thank You Lord by raising my trunk;

and if i were a kangaroo,

well i’d just hop right up to You!

and if i were an octopus,

i’d thank You Lord for my good looks;

but i just thank You Father

for making me– ME!

if i were a wiggly worm,

i’d thank You Lord that i could squirm;

and if i were a crocodile,

i’d thank You Lord for my big smile!

and if i were a fuzzy-wuzzy bear,

i’d thank You Lord for my fuzzy-wuzzy hair;

but i just thank You Father

for making me– ME!

Because You gave me a heart,

and You gave me a smile;

You gave me Jesus,

and You made me Your child;

and i just thank You Father

for making me– ME!

********

*song lyrics by Brian Howard*

Good, True & Beautiful

4 thoughts on “Animals

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Animals « Together for Good -- Topsy.com

  2. WOW! You just brought my memory back a looooooong way. I’m visiting from Just for the Joy of it and I’m glad I did. That’s one song I had forgotten but definitely want to teach my children.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

