Adoption Fundraiser Photo Session #1– Denise’s Kids

I was so excited this weekend to get to start doing photo sessions for Nate and Pam’s adoption! On Friday I met up with Denise, a friend I met on a message board, and her three little girls for some group and individual photos.

Here’s your pictures, Denise, and I hope you like them! 🙂

Denise’s daughters all have their own distinct personalities, and I think it shows in the pictures.

This one made me laugh. It’s so typical; the two big sisters finally smiled nice for me and then the little one got all goofy! 🙂

The original plan was to get some shots of the three girls and then a bunch of little H, who just turned two. But Miss L here was having nothing to do with that; she wanted to “pose.” So of course I let her work it for a few minutes.

And of course, since L had some of just her, S had to have some of just herself as well. This is why we love digital photography, right?

I found a very effective way to coax the girls to sit here in the grass under the tree so I could take their pictures.

It wasn’t candy or treats . . .

And I didn’t bribe them with money or pony rides . . .

(which is good, because I do not have money or a pony)

No, it was much simpler with that. I told them that when we were done taking pictures . . .

They could throw leaves at me!

Which they did with great joy, I must say.

(if that picture doesn’t make you smile, you’re the Grinch of Fall, I think.)

The rest of these are pictures of little H, the two-year-old.

She was very into looking at the water, not so much into looking at the camera.

But when I could convince her to look at me, it was awesome. Because look at those eyes of hers!

She got a little goofy on me.

But I forgave her. It’s those darn big blue eyes, I tell ya. 😉

I think this one is my favorite. I convinced her to look away from the water just for a minute . . .

Thanks, Denise, for letting me capture your kids with my camera! It was so much fun getting to meet you!

********

If you’re interested in having me take some pictures for you, please let me know in the comment section and I will get in touch with you! 100% of whatever you pay me will go toward Nate and Pam‘s adoption fund. If you want more information about the fundraiser, click here.

4 thoughts on “Adoption Fundraiser Photo Session #1– Denise’s Kids

  1. I really love the second picture with one girl’s tongue out. That is my favorite by far. If it was my kids, I’d frame that one for sure. I think they turned out great, Erin! The throwing leaf ones are fabulous.

  2. Thank you so much. I love them all. The ones of Hannah are great.

    I also love the ones of the other 2 by themselves (even though that wasn’t what we wanted).

    If you had gotten one of all 3 of them doing what you wanted I would have thought you had the wrong girls. LOL

Leave a Reply

