Adoption Fundraiser Photo Session #2– Keith’s Senior Pictures

This was my first time take senior pictures, and I really enjoyed it! It’s weird how seventeen-year-old guys stay still so much better than little kids! Ha!

Anyway, we did this photo shoot over two days so we could go to several different locations, including Keith’s family’s farm.

Keith was a great subject; he put up with me and his mom even though I’m sure we were pretty annoying.

And he had some great ideas for pictures, too. I always love it when people have a good idea of what they want.

We had to ask the nice people who owned this beautiful grass if we could traipse through their yard to take pictures.

And while we were there, we borrowed their wood pile too.

To take this next picture, I was standing on a huge pile of rocks and almost killed myself. I just thought I’d share.

Cornfield and football player. Doesn’t get more Iowan than that.

This last shot was something Keith really wanted, and I said I’d try it. I am not exactly a photoshop wizard, but I am pretty happy with how it turned out.

Anyway, I hope  you like your pictures, Keith. Thanks for putting up with me and my camera! 🙂

If you live in central Iowa, I still have some times available to do photo shoots. The cost is a donation of any size to Nate and Pam‘s adoption fund. Leave me a comment if you’re interested and I will get back to you!

5 thoughts on “Adoption Fundraiser Photo Session #2– Keith’s Senior Pictures

  1. i bet keith & his mom love these! how could they not?! they are fantastic! and i am really glad you didn’t fall off the rocks. i woulda missed you.

  2. nice job. his mom will be happy with these (that is what i always look for when michael takes sr. photos).

    btw- were you in cali! michael uses a similar barn backdrop for some of his pix.

Leave a Reply

