Thanksgiving Frenzy Virtual Coffee

I’m afraid I might not have a lot of time for coffee today, thanks to the presence of Thanksgiving on my calendar this week. We’ve been just a weensy bit busy. Which, this kind of year, is what they also call normal.

That doesn’t mean I have to like it.

I am too lazy to take a picture of my coffee this morning, so I drew you another bit of artistry.

I am so talented. I don’t know why I still haven’t been discovered.

If you came over for coffee today, I think we’d have to go out for coffee. Not that I don’t love you coming over to my house, but my house is currently buried in an oh-my-stars-THANKSGIVING!!!! pile of fail. I think we’d both find Starbucks or another local coffee shop to be a more inviting atmosphere.

If we got together for coffee today, I’d tell you about how last Friday on a whim we loaded all the kids up in the van and drove out to the big mall for their annual tree lighting. We had no idea how it would go, because there are always HUGE crowds and also COLD and did I mention huge crowds and cold? But we had super buckets of fun, and the kids were really good. We drank hot chocolate and danced like crazy people to Christmas music and watched fireworks and it was all kinds of wonderful. Art and I had gone to the tree lighting before but never taken the kids. I think we may have started a new tradition though. 🙂

I think this is a good time to share this picture.

That was right after Miss Squeezy had learned to sit up.

This one was taken on Sunday.

Isn’t she getting all big and grown up? It hurts my heart a little bit.

She, however, is completely uninterested in my sad mommy heart.

She’s a bad duck.

Well, I probably shouldn’t sit and chat today, not with so much to do. Thanksgiving is nearly upon us, and then it’s time for Christmas. Are you ready? I’m ready-ish. Our calendar is looking obscenely full already, but mostly with fun stuff that we enjoy.

Thanks for taking time out of your busy life to join me today. YOU are on my thankful list this year. 🙂

<Photobucket

6 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Frenzy Virtual Coffee

  1. all my little ducks are uninterested in my sad mommy heart too.

    your daughter is so cute. she is getting so big (i started visiting here shortly after she was born, it’s fun to watch her grow).

    happy thanksgiving. i too am thankful for you.

  2. and you are on mine! i ahvne’t had time for coffee in weeks. i think i have three or four unfinished coffee posts. so i am happy to come to your place for coffee… and you are not the only mama’s whose kid is laughing while i am crying at how BIG he is growing!

Leave a Reply

