Thanksgiving

I am thankful

for the One who loves me

for grace

for him and him and him and her

and for you

for soft pillows and warm quilts

for growth and change

for needs met

and needs unmet that teach me to trust

for breath to draw each day

and food bountiful

for the warmth of coffee

and the warmth of friends

for laughter

and for tears

for hugs and kisses

for inside jokes and secret smiles

for music and singing and dancing

for so big and peekaboo and twinkle twinkle

for opportunities

for mittens and scarves and boots and hats

for words on a page and in my heart

for this circle of love surrounding me

for flannel pants and cozy sweatshirts

for the smell of pumpkin pie and woodsmoke and green soap

for this life

and the life that waits

for abundance

I am thankful.

May your day be filled with blessings and reminders of His goodness, His love, and His grace. Happy Thanksgiving, dear friends.

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Thanksgiving blessing to you and yours too. Ditto to your thankful list and I am also thankful for your gift of words and stories that make me think and make me laugh and for friendships that “aren’t real”.
    -Sydney

Leave a Reply

