Haulin’ Out the Holly

We decorated our tree. The rest of the house still isn’t decorated, but the tree is up.

I thought maybe you’d like to see pictures. šŸ™‚

Please tell me I’m not the only person who dresses her kids in coordinating outfits when we decorate? Gotta look good for pictures . . .

I believe that if this picture had sound she would be saying, “See ball?”

Decorating for Christmas is a very serious matter.

I believe that he is placing yet another ornament in what we shall refer to as “Stinky’s Clump.” There were about ten ornaments all right in one area, even doubled up on the same branches. Bless his little heart. When Bubs saw it he got very obsessive and I think he would have been happy rearranging the tree for about three hours if we had let him. We didn’t.

We put them to bed so Art could do it properly. šŸ˜‰

My little elves.

I just think that picture is seriously hilarious.

Once we had decorated the tree and tortured the children, we put poor tired Squeezy to bed and then we turned off all the lights and had our special family tree-lighting ceremony.

I apologize in advance for the shrill sound of my voice. I was holding the camera so I was right there by the microphone. But I think this video is too funny not to share.

And here we have Stinky with his eggnog, basking in the glow of the tree.

Christmas! What’s not to love?

7 thoughts on “Haulin’ Out the Holly

  1. haulin’ out the holly here, too šŸ™‚ no tree yet, but the house is kinda decorated. especially the kitchen table. it is pile high with decorations that have nohome yet šŸ™‚ very cute pics! i haven’t watched the video yet… anyway, i useld to make the kids dress up nice for the tree decorating but i stopped. i think i stopped taking pics of us doing it too…. maybe i will this year šŸ™‚

  2. You are way ahead of me. I did put a Christmas-y tablecloth on the kitchen table, but that’s as far as I’ve gotten. Also, I really appreciate your “O, Christmas Tree” lyrics. Very inventive. šŸ˜‰

  3. That looks like you all had a great time trimming the tree!! Wish we could have been there!! Ours is going up very soon!! Love ya all!!

  4. “they are so green, they are so green” i always wondered what the lyrics were šŸ™‚

    you totally had me at the octave change. i want to move to iowa and be your b.f. (and sing the harmony to your song).

    we decorated last week. maybe i’ll have that posted by next week. a little behind here.

  5. yes Erin, you seriously ARE the only mother in the entire world who dresses her kids to decorate the tree! haha. Cute pics. Hope you had a good time with your family this past week…now back to the routine for a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

