Sometimes When I Haven’t Blogged in Forever, I Decide to Blog in Haiku.

No, really, I do
because, after all, why not?
three neat little lines.

Everyone’s asking
How I’ve been doing lately.
Mostly sick and tired.

Current cravings are
Ice cream, ramen noodles, steak,
fruit snacks, teddy grahams.

Yesterday I watched
Mary Poppins with the kids–
Let’s go fly a kite.

We could fly a kite,
But alas!– winter still sends
cold fail upon us.

Last night we gave in
And took down the Christmas tree–
’twas up for two months.

Squeezy now wanders
’round the living room confused,
asking “where quee go?”

I haven’t taken
Many pictures lately. No fear,
My kids are still cute.

I’m sure I should have
More exciting things to say,
But I don’t. Goodbye!

5 thoughts on “Sometimes When I Haven’t Blogged in Forever, I Decide to Blog in Haiku.

  1. oh now poor squeezy is sad! i think you should put the tree back up!

    i hope you are not eating your cravings all together!! i am just imagining a big bowl of ice cream topped with ramen noodles and a big ole hunk of steak!

Leave a Reply

