How Many Camels?

Once upon a time, more than three years ago, I joined Facebook, and I was overwhelmed by all the new and fun ways to waste time. Surveys! Flair! Superpoke! Virtual gardens! Virtual aquariums! More surveys!

All this to say, that today when my husband mentioned he had a lot of really stupid Apps approved on his Facebook, I decided to check my own. I was appalled with what I discovered.

At some point in the past, I thought it was wise to take the following surveys:

What were you born to do? Like I need a survey to tell me that. I was born to be awesome. Duh.

What color most closely matches your aura? I have no. idea. why I took such a whacko quiz at any time. I’m pretty sure I don’t have an aura so much as a cloud of coffee-scented steam wafting around me at all times.

What Muppet are you? I wish I could remember the answer to this one. I’m almost tempted to take it again just to find out. Almost. Probably I’m one of those old grumpy guys. Art definitely is.

Which side of your brain is dominant? I think we can all agree that it’s the side in charge of liking chocolate.

How blond are you? I think this is as good a time as ever to post this picture that my Uncle Steve shared on Facebook this morning.

Giggle.

Which Wizard of Oz character are you? I’m pretty sure I’m the witch that gets creamed by the flying house. That just sounds like my  luck.

Where you raised in the church? All I feel about this one is shame. The fact that, at some point in my past, I was okay with taking a quiz where they used where in place of were just makes me want to curl up in a ball and suck my thumb.

What will you name your first daughter? Obviously we totally followed Facebook’s advice. Squeezy was #1 on its list for me.

What embarrassing illness do you have? Erinitis. Lucky for everyone, I’m pretty sure it’s not contagious.

How fat will you be when you get older. Really. Even my third grader knows about question marks. And also, the answer is “fat enough to need a muumuu, but not too fat to ride a Harley while wearing said muumuu.” I have goals people.

What do people think of you at first sight? You know, there are just some things it’s better not to know.

What are you worth? about the same amount as a pair of flannel pants and an old t-shirt.

What kind of mother are you? Well, DUH. Awesome of course.

Which SpongeBob character are you? At this point I am just starting to loathe myself. Why? WHY?!?

How annoying are you? Ask my kids. And my sister. Don’t ask my husband. I’ve got him tricked.

How many camels are you worth? My guess is no camels. Based on the items that changed hands when I was dating Art, I would say I’m worth approximately 16 dozen donuts, five cans of pineapple juice, and several boxes of Frosted Flakes.

I’m sure you will be glad to know that I weeded my Facebook Apps from 219 to FIVE.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go live up to those boxes of Frosted Flakes and clean the kitchen.

********

This is my 700th blog post! I feel like I should have some kind of celebration, but instead I guess I’ll just thank those of you who stop by this random little corner of the internets. You make me smile. 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “How Many Camels?

  1. You crack me up. 🙂 I would totally trade several boxes of Frosted Flakes and 16 dozen donuts for you!

    Also, happy 700th post! (wowza) I’m so happy you’re here.

  2. I liked the corn maze.
    Here’s my current favorite blonde joke:
    Two blondes walk into a building……….You’d think at least one of them would have seen it.
    Congratulations on 700. How will you celebrate?

  3. This cracks me up! I recently did the same thing–necessitated by an unsavory photo showing up on my wall and I was all like, “what…the?” I spent a good bit of time being entertained by the apps. Crazy.

    Then, I deleted most of them!

Leave a Reply

