Currently in October

Current Books: Lessons I Learned in the Dark by Jennifer Rothschild

Current Playlist: Lots of classical music playing in our schoolroom these days! Trying to make all of us smarter.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: Hmm. Can’t think of anything. I think this should be remedied. šŸ™‚

Current Colors: Fall colors make me happy!

Current Food: Things with pumpkin. And apples.

Current Drink: Well I really wish it were pumpkin spice lattes, but we’re an hour from the nearest Starbucks, so . . . water. Lame.

Current Favorite Favorite: warm socks and big cozy sweatshirts

Current Wishlist: tall brown boots that are wide enough and flat enough for my giant feet.

Current Needs: a maid.

Current Triumph: getting through our lesson plans almost every day! Of course, there are consequences. See current needs, above.

Current Bane-of-my-Existence: my daughter’s deathly fear of the wind, which is causing her to weep right now in spite of the fact that there is, in reality, no wind.

Current Indulgence: rolling over and dozing under the blankets for at least one snooze cycle each morning.

Current Mood: kind of annoyed, actually. See bane of my existence, above. šŸ˜›

Current #1 Blessing: getting to know our new church family better. Good people.

Current Outfit: horrifying yellow sweatpants, a Mickey Mouse sweatshirt I’ve had for more than a decade, and slipper socks with holes in the heels. I’m a hottie.

Current Link: I want these in my mouth right now.

Current Quote: “This too shall pass.”

Current Photo:

I love her crossed ankles. šŸ™‚

Thanks to Heather at Madame Rubies for inspiring me today. šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Currently in October

Leave a Reply

