Thank You, and also Thoughts about Wonder Woman

This post is totally not going to make any sense. Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

I have to start by saying thank you to all of you who read my post yesterday and responded with your encouraging words. It is good to know I’m not the only one who struggles, and that you all like to read what I put here even though I’m not a very “good” blogger, whatever that even means. πŸ˜‰

I am still processing some things, thinking about things– trying to be like Mary “pondering in her heart” and not just blathering all over creation, and so I really have no idea what, if anything, will come of all this. But I do know this– I will keep blogging, sometimes regularly, sometimes not, and I will ALWAYS be thankful for those of you who read what I say and respond with so much kindness. πŸ™‚

********

On a completely unrelated noted, someone gave my son a superhero coloring book that, much to my chagrin, contains many pictures of Wonder Woman. I am not a fan of her because I think that people should wear clothes. Especially people in coloring books. Call me weird. Anyway. Somehow we got on the topic of superheroes in general and Wonder Woman in particular, and my son wanted to know why she was called that. And I told him it was because everyone wonders where all her clothes went.

Y’all. You would have thought that was the funniest joke in the whole world. My sons have been repeating it over and over for the last three days. I’m so proud.

Squeezy also has her own opinion of Wonder Woman. “Mommy! She’s wearing her bathing suit! And her sassy boots!”

Yes, yes she is. I am concerned because I think that my daughter considers boots with a bathing suit to be a valid clothing choice and I disagree. I feel that Wonder Woman’s getup is having a bad influence on my daughter’s fashion sense.

This is how I think she should be dressed.

Oddly enough, the comic book makers aren’t really interested in my ideas. Jerks.

Also oddly enough, they’re not interested in my mad illustrating abilities.

I can’t even begin to imagine why.

4 thoughts on “Thank You, and also Thoughts about Wonder Woman

  1. I figure one must make time to do the work. The thing is, how can all of the work flow together? What you write about can change with your life. What you do now can overlap so that the teaching, blogging, kids, marriage, book ideas, math, science, travel, geography, cooking, house… etc. overlap. What is used for one thing can also be used with the other.

    Who you are now is a mom, teacher, wife, homemaker, comedian, creative crafter. That has a lot to do with who your writing speaks to.

    They are people that can use your sense of humor and support.

    And i must say that i don’s see how wonder woman does anything in that outfit. I think it needs shoulder straps and leggings. And sassy tenni-bopper-boots.

  2. hahahaha!!! i LOVE this post!! and i think it’s pretty hilarious that Grace can come up with the phrase “sassy boots.” (actually i think it’s pretty amazing that she’s talking – isn’t she like 8 months old????) i definitely like WW’s new look. leggings are a MUST. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

