Things I Loved about Today

1. Art made me some fresh-ground coffee, which was delightful.

2. We visited one of our church members in the hospital and it was such a blessing. She was in a horrific car accident two months ago, and the last time I saw her (in June), she could barely open her eyes. Now she’s talking and laughing and doing so well. She still has a long road ahead of her, but God is good and His faithfulness is showing in her life!

3. Giving her a check from a love offering our church took up for her and her family– and seeing her eyes pop when she saw how much it was for. We have such a generous church. What a privilege to be a part of it!

4. We got to walk around Hobby Lobby and I love Hobby Lobby.

5. We got to go to Half Price Books and I got a bunch of good ones on clearance– including Tacky the Penguin, which might possibly be the best children’s book ever.

6. I had a seriously amazing salad at Cracker Barrel. So. Good.

7. Squeezy was really good today. I mean, for her. She’s a handful. But she was less of a handful today. I mean, she was only like one handful today and usually she’s like three handfuls. I don’t even know what I’m talking about anymore.

8. I got to see my mom and dad! Their vacation happened right after ours, so there hasn’t been much parent-child-grandchild bonding happening lately.

9. Art drew an awesome picture on the kids’ menu at Cracker Barrel and it made us all laugh. I like it when we all laugh.

10. The shower I’m about to take. I already love it. I think I’m going to love it even more when I’m actually in it. So maybe I should go do that now. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Things I Loved about Today

  1. oooo, Tacky the Penguin, I’ll have to look it up. Coffee, good food, laughing, hobby lobby, shower, books. Family and friends. Add in ice cream or chocolate and call it the perfect day!

Leave a Reply

