I Did It!

It’s official– I blogged every day in July! Or at least, I will have blogged every day once I finish this post.

I haven’t decided if I think this was a good exercise or not, honestly. I’d like to think that maybe I’ve started a habit that can at least continue more often than the once-every-two-months blogging I’ve been doing. But I can’t make promises. And I think we can all agree that most of my posts were lame enough that I probably have not become a better writer thanks to the discipline of it all.

I have noticed that time seems to slow down a little when you’re documenting it every day. Even just a little post– or maybe it’s just that July went really slowly. Who knows.

August is upon us, and with it a new challenge– this one involving organizing the basement, I think. Which, BLURGH. Nobody wants to organize the basement. The calendar for August is looking pretty full, too, with Art’s birthday, a trip to the State Fair, a camping trip, a visit from my mom, and probably the beginning of a new school year, if I can ever unbury the schoolroom.

So in celebration of ending the month of July with 31 blog posts under my belt, I am going to bed. Because that’s my idea of a celebration, people. 🙂

One thought on “I Did It!

  1. I’m very proud of you for doing it too and so glad you did, now if only I would get my butt in gear you might get a post out of me more often then once every two or three months!

Leave a Reply

