Currently– January 2016

It’s been a long time since I did one of these, and I thought it would be fun. I always enjoy looking back on them. 🙂

Current Books: Oh my goodness I read a million books at once, so the list is long. I am reading Shakespeare’s sonnets at the rate of about two per day. I am also still reading my gardening book, which is called A Green and Pleasant Land and is not very interesting but is relaxing, so there’s that. I am reading  Beautiful Battle: A Woman’s Guide to Spiritual Battle by Mary DeMuth and enjoying it a lot. Doing my morning devotions using the Bible study book A Woman of Love by Dee Brestin. And then I have three books I’m reading from once daily: Near to the Heart of God, which consists of daily readings about classic hymns; One Thousand Gifts Devotional by Ann Voskamp, and Glorious Intruder by Joni Eareckson Tada. Oh, and Isaiah.

Current Playlist: I’m enjoying “regular” music after nearly two months of mostly Christmas stuff in our house. Also listening to Daily Audio Bible’s podcast every day, well, most of it, at least the part where he’s actually reading Scripture.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: I wore my pajama pants all day today under my jeans. I don’t know if that really induces shame, but it did keep me warm.

Current Colors: Bright pink. And silver. And denim. I know denim isn’t a color. Just work with me here.

Current Food: Vegetables. Darned New Year Healthy Eating Plan of Despair.

Current Drink: Water. And coffee. And the occasional peppermint tea or diet coke. But mostly water.

Current Favorite Favorite: my new Kitchenaid mixer!

Current Wishlist: Several extra hours per day would be nice.

Current Needs: more sleep and for my kids to stop fighting constantly.

Current Triumph: staying in my grocery budget this week!

Current Bane-of-my-Existence: the conflict between my busy life and my desire to sit in my chair, eat chocolate, and read books all day.

Current Indulgence: the last of the peppermint ice cream from Christmas . . .

Current Mood: slightly overwhelmed with a good dose of peaceful gratitude. Overshadowed by really tired.

Current #1 Blessing: The opportunities God has given me to teach and disciple and learn with other ladies. Friendships and relationships. And having my sister in the same time zone after four years of having an ocean between us has blessed me.

Current Outfit: pajamas. With sweats over them. I get cold.

Current Quote: “You are driving me to the crazy.”

Current Photo:
pook coins

Practicing our mad money-counting skills this morning. Not sure when my baby got old enough for this sort of crazy thing.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll blog a real thing. Or not. 🙂

Leave a Reply

