We Are Not Underwater.

I realized when my poor father-in-law emailed me today that what with all the flooding in Iowa and the lack of blog activity this week, y’all might be under the impression that we’re flooded out.

We aren’t.

We are praising God for a working sump pump. So far so good. We’re supposed to get more rain this afternoon and evening, but hopefully things will stay dry in here.

I haven’t been blogging because I have been sick. I just cannot seem to shake this bug, and I feel distinctly less than inspired when I’m sick. So, that said, I’m going to take a nap. After  I write a haiku.

the rain keeps coming
but somehow we are still dry
and I feel like dirt.

5 thoughts on “We Are Not Underwater.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention We Are Not Underwater. « Together for Good -- Topsy.com

  2. you are funny even when you are sick.

    i hope yo feel better. so hard to be a mommy to littles and be sick.

    rain, i dream of rain… it will be 104 here this week! AGGHH!!

Leave a comment